My mom was just diagnosed with Breast cancer

S.Murphy
New Contributor

My mom was just diagnosed with Breast cancer

Hi All. well i never thought id ever be in the position of joining this group but at 33 here I am. My mother was diagnosed on Thursday with Breast Cancer in the breast and lymph nodes. We do not know if it has spread yet and wont till more tests are done. we find out Monday. I am still in shock, still feel absolutely sick and trying to get my head around the words mom has cancer.I am new to this journey and am already feeling it, terrified of whats to come. I joined this forum and will join a support group as i know i am going to struggle more than the rest of the family seem to be. Although i am sure they are as shocked and sick as i feel. I thought id say hello and hopefully connect with others. i can only imagine (though i try not too) what lies ahead. However i am trying desperately to not let the fear get to me and be strong for my mom. I am sorry to you all that anyone gores through this journey and will be interested with others reading this story. I am particularly interested on how people coped with the original diagnosis and any thoughts on preparation for whats to happen, financially and practically. Like i say i am new (not even a week) into this journey. Hope you are all well. kind regards.
0 Kudos
1 REPLY 1
melbourneboybor
Contributor

Re: My mom was just diagnosed with Breast cancer