An important message for you: it isn't the end.

Tickettyboo
Occasional Contributor

Re: An important message for you: it isn't the end.

Thanks 🙏 Yes, I will , I feel a song coming on by Frank Sinatra, I did it My Way 💜💜
0 Kudos
Tickettyboo
Occasional Contributor

Thanks 🙏 glad to have found you, look forward to reading more 💜
0 Kudos
CaptainAustrali
Super Contributor

I haven't been here at the Cancer Council forums for ... years now.

I graduated from the club nobody wants to join, I guess.

Since I'm back (answering a question), I thought I'd come here and share that I completed Captain Australia's BIG WALK, raised $165,000 for paediatric cancer research, and healed the existential crisis I suffered subsequent to treatment.

I dealt with a great deal of unprocessed grief, fear, anger, sorrow, and am profoundly better for it.

I just wanted to tie that back to a simple fact - in 2016, I was given six months to live.

If you're reading this, found this thread because you're grappling for hope - and it feels like exactly that .. a thread ... thin and fragile .. take it.  Take it.  Grow it.  It will help get you through.

Cancer may take your life.

But not today.

PS:  I'm going to set out on Captain Australia's BIG LAP in July.  The walk was so important, it helped people, I've felt it's my calling to do something bigger, bolder and bonkers (the essential vitamin Bs), if you want to learn about it:
www.captainaustralia.online

All the best.

Rowan
Regular Visitor

Thankyou for your words, I have just come from the Hospital thinking there was little hope and any luck I had had long gone.

Janine3220
Contributor

Hi Rowan,