I'm new - Brain Cancer

rjmcg
Not applicable

I'm new - Brain Cancer

Hi everyone, I am completely new to this. I was diagnosed with GBM and am feeling at a loss. My partner tries to support me but don't really know how. Any advice on where to look for more helpful information?
0 Kudos
6 REPLIES 6
naynay
Not applicable

Re: I'm new - Brain Cancer

I'm sorry to hear of your recent diagnosis. My husband is currently undergoing treatment for GBM also. I'm not sure where you are based but there is a group called NOgIN who run talks and support groups for people affected by brain cancer. They are based at Westmead but if that's not in your area they may still be able to offer support or point you to other local groups. I wish you all the best.
0 Kudos
pdh
New Contributor