Hello

Karina31
Occasional Contributor

Hello

Hi everyone, I'm Karina and I'm a survivor of both Vulvar cancer and Stage 4 Hodgkins with 8 months of chemo. I finished chemo last year and have had struggles with post chemo consequences and how emotionally one goes on after the trauma of what cancer and its treatment can do. There are two reasons I joined this group. One is that I needed to blog and chat to others about all the feelings coming up for me post cancer, and of course the fear of yet another cancer visiting me. I know how important letting all these feelings out is. And secondly, I'm a therapist dealing with depression and anxiety and in my work I run groups for free for those who are survivors and are struggling with life after cancer. so there is no financial benefit to me in suggesting if anyone would like to join one of these in the Bondi area. I run them for free because I need for people to chat and learn and grow and be supported in their very unique type of trauma and sadness. So in either way, I am happy to be a part of this group, if only for my own healing. It will be nice to belong here and hear your stories. Warm wishes Karina,
0 Kudos
4 REPLIES 4
magagie
Occasional Contributor

Re: Hello

Hi Karina, I am currently going through treatment for a brain tumour and I know that it is a life long thing, I think about the future far too much! I always know that it will be hanging over me and the feeling isn't good. Feel free to have a chat, wish I was in Sydney but I am in Melbourne 😞 would love to find a group like yours locally. The emotions that are felt, the fears, anxiety and sadness are like no others felt before. Cheers Maggie.
0 Kudos
Karina31
Occasional Contributor