Hello

anzu2snow
New Contributor

Hello

Hi! I’m new to this forum. I was diagnosed with metastatic breast cancer in April 2020. Didn’t have a cancer diagnosis before that. Still feel pretty new to everything. Mine’s er+, pr+, and her2-. Mets are widespread throughout my skeleton, and recently found out that it’s spread to my skin. My mom was diagnosed with breast cancer when she was 47, and metastatic bc at 54. Hers was not as aggressive as mine is.  She passed away in 2012 from an abdominal tumor not related to her bc. So, I have some experience with watching her deal with it, but it’s different going through it. Plus, I’m 35, so much younger than she was even with her first diagnosis. Her mother and grandma had it as well, but later in life. One of my aunts on that side, that’s still around, also had it. Oddly I’ve tested negative with the genetic testing they’ve done so far. I had some radiation, but couldn’t finish the full course of treatment. I had a radical hysterectomy recently. I’m on Ibrance and arimidex. I broke my right shoulder back in March, and without the x-rays they took they wouldn’t have found the mets or cancer. I’ve been in palliative care since April. It’s difficult to do things while still recovering from the broken shoulder and other cancer stuff. They’ve helped me a lot.

I’m a self-published author (have 5 books out), clarinetist, love learning about other cultures, languages, horror/mystery books/shows/movies, and more. I have 2 cats and live with my parent. All of which have helped me a lot. 

3 REPLIES 3
Budgie
Super Contributor

Re: Hello

Welcome to the Community @anzu2snow.