cancer the biggest enemy

olaelsayed
New Contributor

cancer the biggest enemy

welcome my friend

this is my first time ever to write and talk to another one about my child

he had cancer

I do not know what to do?

any one talk to me to tell me what can I do with him download.jpg

4 REPLIES 4
Lampwork54
Regular Contributor

Re: cancer the biggest enemy

I'm so sorry you're going through this with your child.  What doctors have you seen?  Is there a treatment plan?  What is the diagnosis?  I don't know what to say to you without some information.  Get the best information you can.  Take notes or ask then to write it down for you.  Research the diagnosis and get a good understanding of what you are dealing with.

This is the most terrible time to try to be hopeful but you have to be for your child.  Cancer is a big enemy but we have fantastic doctors, research and treamtent in the time we live.  I hope you find answers and are able to be the best support and comfort possible for your child.   

olaelsayed
New Contributor

Hi

My child 10 years old

his name Is Ahmed

He Had Neuroblastoma Step 3

We visited many doctors

Until we reached the Children's Cancer Hospital 57357

We took 8 chemical doses and the tumor was not affected

We had two surgeries to try to remove it and the doctors could not. They said he was not affected by the chemical and would not be able to remove it by surgery.

And here we follow every six months and follow the tumor, thank God is still as it did not grow from the first size and did not move to another place

But I am very afraid of the future Is it possible to remove it at a certain time or will remain in his body forever knowing that in the abdomen between vital organs inside the abdominal cavity

If any place in the world can help me remove the tumor from my child's body, I will be ready to travel.

If there is no cure as they say to me here, support me to endure where I am
Lampwork54
Regular Contributor

Hi Olaelsayed,