Hello everyone I am new to this site in writing something.My loving husband has advanced Bowel Cancer.

Janicescarlett
New Contributor

Hello everyone I am new to this site in writing something.My loving husband has advanced Bowel Cancer.

I have never written on sites like this before.I am hoping for some support with our journey of advanced bowel cancer.My husband was diagnosed over 2 years ago.When diagnosed it was in bowel liver lung Operation on bowel to remove section of bowel and tumour was done 2 years ago. Then chemo for 2 years. In December 2012 he had surgery to liver and 5 tumours removed and same time a tumour from lower right lung.All sounded well except for blood results. Now PET scan shows 5 months later more tumours in liver and also lung and oesophageal . Can anyone relate to where my head is at right now? We are strong couple and have so far had a good out look for taking one step at a time.My head is getting weary.
0 Kudos
5 REPLIES 5
Janicescarlett
New Contributor

Re: Hello everyone I am new to this site in writing ...

My husband goes back on chemo in another week or so. It was the one thing he didn't want to do again.But it is his only option given to him to try.
0 Kudos
deniseford
Occasional Contributor

Hi Janice I won't say 'welcome'...under the circumstances not sure that is quite right. Instead I hope you can get some information, support and friendship out of being here. I also am the carer for my husband who has terminal Kidney Cancer (RCC), we found out it was terminal about 3 months ago, so I understand how you are feeling right at this moment. Make every moment count, arm yourself with as much knowledge as you can and never be afraid to ask heaps of questions, make sure you have a doctor you trust, surround yourself with family and stay strong. I am sending you a big hug....sometimes that is all you need...no words....just a hug!!!
0 Kudos
Janicescarlett
New Contributor