Hi, i'm new

supportivedaugh
New Contributor

Hi, i'm new

Hey everyone, just thought i'd introduce myself. My name is Ariella and i'm a year 12 student. I found out last Thursday that my mum has cancer (melanoma), she had surgery yesterday and I was told by my school to join a support group. It's gonna be a very hard couple of years so i'll need some people to help me get through this tough time and i can help in return. Its been a really hard week getting by on my own (no good friends at school)and doing all the housework as well as HSC work and supporting mum, so it would be great to have a chat.
0 Kudos
2 REPLIES 2
tropical
Contributor

Re: Hi, i'm new