How to cope with being away from family. To care for a family in another state.torn in middle

Vivi

How to cope with being away from family. To care for a family in another state.torn in middle

Hi,

I've never done this before. So sorry if I'm not doing this right. I left my family and friends with my partner to go on a trip of a lifetime overseas with my mum as well.brother was getting married in Greece. Two days before wedding my mum fell she's 81.  Long story short.broken hip.wrist complete rotary cuff rear. Surgery hip replacement. Wrist plate screws. Rotary cuff discovered four weeks later on arrival back in aus.

Meanwhile other brother having investigations for lump on neck with swelling increasing day by day. Outcome cancer  non hodgkin's lymphoma. And started chemo about 6weeks ago.

My partner in Queensland wants us all to move back.up there.its been four months since I've been home. He suffers from anxiety and depression and is now suffering.

I'm incredably conflicted and torn.not mention my brother has had a gambling problem and financially put strain on all of us. I'm on disability pension mum old age pension.and himself disability pension.

I'm a mess emotionally and mum is still unable to care for herself.

Everyone is saying that I should return to Queensland.even with everything my brother has done in the past year or so. I love him very much. Why does everyone think that this is a simple decision to let him deal with it himself or move to Queensland and continue his treatment there. Can he? He is scared doesn't want to as he has done to round of chemo another 4 plus 6eeeks of radiation after.

Help I'm depleted

0 Kudos
1 REPLY 1
RJG
Frequent Contributor

Re: How to cope with being away from family. To care for a family in another state.torn in middle

Hi Vivi,