Multiply myeoloma

babyboomer
Occasional Contributor

Multiply myeoloma

Hi. I am new to this and like to say HELLO to you all. My husband 63, was diagnosed with Multiply Myeoloma 2 and a half year ago. He underwent a bone marrow transplant and lots of chemo. He is an increadable positive man and has been cancer free for 2 years. Still gets very tired and has lots of nerve pains from medication. I am very proud of him. I like to have a chance to hear from other patients or carers regarding this cancer.
0 Kudos
8 REPLIES 8
scottinthegarde
Occasional Contributor

Re: Multiply myeoloma

Hi Babyboomer. I am also completely new to this. I am caring for my wife who is 39 and has just been diagnosed with Multiple Myeloma. Started Chemo 3 days ago. Scared for what the future holds but seeing your post was uplifting for me. It reassures me there is hope. Like your husband, my wife has been incredibly positive so far. I cant express how proud of her I am. Big challenge for me at the moment is helping the children to understand what I'm not sure I understand. Hope all continues so well for you.
0 Kudos
scottinthegarde
Occasional Contributor

Hello Everyone. Im Scott. I am rapidly learning about Multiple Myeloma which my wife has been recently diagnosed with. Treatment has begun this week. I know we are in for a big journey. Its great to know how this is for other people and to not focus on the science alone.
0 Kudos
babyboomer
Occasional Contributor