Waiting for results

Dianna58
Occasional Contributor

Waiting for results

Hi all

I am a newbie to this site. 
Last Tuesday I presented myself to emergency hospital with pain in abdomen.  
Doctors thought it appendicitis, had a ct scan with contrast. 
The doctor came back and told me I had a huge mass in abdomen, ovarian cancer and liver cancer. My world was shattered. 
Was transferred to gyno hospital and stayed 3 nights. Had a fluid biopsy last week and to date I do not know what I have. The waiting is terrible. 

13 REPLIES 13
Colin81
Contributor

Re: Waiting for results

Hi Dianna58,

You are quite right the waiting is terrible, you will have to endure many things especially waiting, some experiences will be unpleasant etc. but each treatment or procedure is part of the way forward do not give up hope no matter what.

You are not alone, this group you are now part of have pretty much experienced everything to do with cancer, go forward, meet the obstacles head on, ask as many questions that you like from us, someone has been there before you. Try and stay positive as much as possible, there will be moments when all seems lost, grieve for the parts of your life that seem gone, cry when you need to, but always look forward to getting better.

It took me 18 years to be finally  free of my cancers, I waited on all the results, I waited on every Dr's opinion (still do on both of them), waiting seems to be a large part of what we have to do and will continue to do.