Hello

Maggie_HE
New Contributor

Hello

Hi there I am new to this. I have survived my treatment for cervical cancer, finished on 31st January. I am recovering and thinking of returning to work. I also spend time wondering "why?"... Maggie
0 Kudos
8 REPLIES 8
wombat4
Contributor

Re: Hello

Well Maggie, There dosnt seem to be an answer to "why", best I can come up with is " it is ". This disease if it is ourselves or even worse a loved one, dosnt even have the courtesy to knock on our doors, it kicks them in and takes over our lives. I used to shut and lock our gate at night, and say to my wife " that will keep the b....tds out", I realised to my horror later that the b....tds were already with us and I was locking them in. Good luck with the recovery and return to work. Wombat4
0 Kudos
smellingtherose
Occasional Contributor

Welcome Maggie, We seem to get a stage in the recovery - when we are able to start asking WHY - I think it is a turning point towards living (whatever that is) - well for me it has been - one step at a time. I know I was pushing myself too hard, so something had to give, for me it had been a wake up call. But it is something I never want to get anywhere close to again. The doctors said I was unlucky - what does that mean! I had aggressive cervical cancer stage three even the doctors refused to believe it no wonder I was shocked. I dont care why anymore thats just too hard, im going to enjoy every single moment that I have left on this earth. I have recently joined this site and it is just great to talk to someone that gets how you are feeling. Yes there are always people that are worse off than you BUT we all have our own journey and need support Cheers for now Teresa
0 Kudos
The_Rowan
Contributor