GBM

rarsie
Contributor

GBM

Hi To all the GBM Carers or victims, got a question; what does it mean when someone looses the use of thier left arm for about 8 minutes then regains it and goes on their merry way Hope you all can help me rarsie
0 Kudos
12 REPLIES 12
Not applicable

Re: GBM

Hi to all I am new to this certain website but a huge hello and smiles. I can help with your question rarsie sorry hasnt happened to me as yet poss
0 Kudos
peanutz
Frequent Contributor

Is it seizure or effect from high does of Dex? My partner never has this though. The closest thing he had was carpel tunnel syndrome like on his right arm while he was on 16mg Dex which had slowly disappeared once the doctor decreased his dose.
0 Kudos
netty
Occasional Contributor

Sorry can't help you either with that question, my hubby gets alot of tingling in his limbs but no transient loss of function as yet. My main issues are that he is very indifferent towards the kids and I and lots of mood swings...its very wearing rolling with the punches, especially when often he doesn't realise to much later or even the next day what he has been like..seems to remember sometimes and apologises. We start chemo and radiation on these new frontal lobe tumours tomorrow, not looking forward to that especially for him...he doesn't seem well enough yet from the surgery. Huge appetite despite not being on dex which is a good thing so he has reserves if he gets sick again with chemo as he lost alot of weight last time. Thinking of all the others I have read their stories about..stay strong.
0 Kudos
rarsie
Contributor

Thanks to you all, Peanutz you could be right about the seizure but cant be the dex as he hasnt been on it since April Sandra
0 Kudos
Not applicable

Ummm what hasnt happened?
0 Kudos
rarsie
Contributor