Hello everyone! I am new

ejb
Occasional Contributor

Hello everyone! I am new

Hello, I am a newbie to this forum. I am so glad to have found everyone here. I hope I can be as much help to others as you might be for me. Two months ago my dad was diagnosed with esophageus cancer which has spread to his liver and stomach and possibly bowel. He has always been extremely fit and healthy as he spent most of his life training personal trainers! Shock was beyond what I felt for him. Long story shortened - He went to the doctor for bloating and they found his liver had increased in size by 7cm and then they found the primary esophageus caner and then all the secondaries. My dad had an appointment with his oncologist last Tuesday to see how his two months of high dose chemotherapy was going. They had done scans and bloods and we were thinking positive! We were horribly shocked that his team of doctors weren’t so positive.. They said that the liver is struggling so badly that he only has a couple of weeks left... His chemotherapy treatment had no affect on his type of cancer and it continued to grow throughout treatment. I feel like everything is going to change and I can’t imagine my life without my Dad, especially for my mum and my younger brother. I am usually so strong, but, I feel like a bit of a burden on my friends and partner with my depressed state at the moment. People tell me to leave nothing unsaid. I don’t know what to say. I tell him I love him every day. I am in shock and feel devastated.
0 Kudos
3 REPLIES 3
quocherro
New Contributor

Re: Hello everyone! I am new

Sorry I posted in the wrong place, still finding my way. Kindest Regards Quocherro
0 Kudos
deniseford
Occasional Contributor