Is my Husband dying?

LauraT

Is my Husband dying?

Hi everyone, 

This is my first time posting here so please bare with me. My husband has been battling Head and neck cancer for 8 years now. He had surgery, radiation and chemo the first time he was diagnosed with cancer and was told that he was cancer free after the last round of treatments. 5 years later the cancer came back and he had to go through radiation and chemo again, this time he was not a candidate for surgery. At the end of the treatments we were told the cancer was still there, but it had shrunk considerably and would continue to shrink even though he was done with the treatments ( I was very skeptical about this). 6 months ago he had a PET scan and it showed the cancer had spread into more lymph nodes and now was in his right tonsil. He was told that he was going to be placed on immunotherapy and palliative care. The immunotherapy was meant to slow down the cancer and not so much as a cure for the cancer, but the doctors had their fingers crossed.