Dealing with oncology nurses who don't want you there

Paul198
New Contributor

Dealing with oncology nurses who don't want you there

Ive recently been diagnosed with Acute myeloid leukemia. I have not experienced any pain or disability due to this condition.  I am 68 years old and have chosen a treatment which does not inflict suffering - one which is aimed at preserving quality of life rather than life extension.  I have lived a relatively long life and am afraid of pain, but not death so much.  For example  I don’t lay down in bed at night and worry about dying, nor I worry about pain.   I have strong beliefs and am curious about the afterlife.  As a young person I was a soldier for a few years.