bladder cancer stage 4

shez
Not applicable

bladder cancer stage 4

Hi is there anyone who has a similar stage of bladder cancer who would be interested in chatting? I have had 6 months of chemo and the tumors have responded well. Yay!
0 Kudos
3 REPLIES 3
mandymoo
New Contributor

Re: bladder cancer stage 4

Hi! I have stage 4 secondary bowel cancer. I would love to chat! I only found out 3 months ago that I had cancer so to go from 'it's just a tumor' to stage 4 in 3 months has been a real party! I have not yet started chemo. I am undertaking a few months of alternative therapies. I am a holistic counsellor by profession and I intend to try everything i can before I go down the chemo road. But I would love to hear from anyone. I would like to hear your story, what chemo drugs you've had, what worked, what didn't, what side effects you have suffered, everything! This is a strange and wonderous, scary, crappy, journey we are all on and i would love to connect with other young people going through similar journeys. I have children and a partner, and having stage 4 brings up all sorts of thoughts and emotions. I would love to hear from you. Let me know if you would like to chat. cheers, mandy
0 Kudos
mandymoo
New Contributor