New member - non - Hodgkins Lymphoma

LeishyLou
Not applicable

New member - non - Hodgkins Lymphoma

Hi everyone. I'm new to this and it would be great to hear from others. I'm 35 and was 19 weeks pregnant when diagnosed. They initially thought it was a Crohn's disease flare up but scans amd a biopsy confirmed the cancer. Had a 15x9cm mass on my righ adrenal gland. Had no symptoms except for a severe pain on my right side. Given the pregnancy we delayed chemo and started on steroids. The aim was to get me to 32 weeks pregnant so I could deliver my son. Unfortunately I ended up with acid all through my body and my Dr actually thought I was going to die so off to ICU I went. This is where I spent about 10 days but also lost my son at 26 weeks pregnant. I have never experienced so much trauma. Severe herpe virus in my mouth, couldn't eat causing me to lose 38kg. Some might think that's a good thing but I lost my muscle and strength and now need to use a walker and have had to start exercise physio. They also found lymphoma in my placenta which meant had my son survived it was very highly likely he would have ended up with it. After 3 months in hospital and a couple of other visits because of fevers I finished the R-CHOP. Two more stays in hospital after that I finished the methotrexate treatment. Am now anxiously waiting for my PET scan appointment before I have to wait another week to get the results.
0 Kudos
1 REPLY 1
Sueblue
Occasional Contributor

Re: New member - non - Hodgkins Lymphoma