Moving forward?

Jessicarose95
New Contributor

Moving forward?

Hi I am new to this page. My name is Jess and my husband has terminal brain cancer. The survival time is only 12 months even with surgery, chemo and radiation. My husband was diagnosed when he was only 19 years old. I was 18. And we are so blessed he is still with us 5 years later!! 

My question is, how do we live normal again after cancer? While my husband is of sound mind and clear of any depression or anxiety, here I am depressed and sad. Why? I have no idea. I just want to be happy again. We just welcomed our beautiful first child into this world 4 months ago. Everything is perfect, why am I not happy? Smiley Sad 

I am sorry if I sound silly to some people. It’s just how I feel. And I suppose venting helps a little? 

Wishing good health to you all and your loved ones

2 REPLIES 2
Katekat
Valued Contributor

Re: Moving forward?

Hello @Jessicarose95 and welcome!

No need to apologise, you don't sound silly at all Heart

And venting certainly does help! Whilst I don't have cancer in my immediate family, I do have little ones myself, so sending huge hugs your way.

I am going to send you an email with some options for you to explore, but there are definitely others here who will have been through a similar experience to your own. We're here Smiley Happy

0 Kudos
little_stitcher
Super Contributor

Re: Moving forward?