My partner, 25yrs old with GBM

cremm
New Contributor

My partner, 25yrs old with GBM

I'm new to this, but I'm hoping sharing this with other people will help me through my journey as a carer. My partner has a grade 4 brain tumor... Every day it seems though we lose more of him. He is at the point where he is very quiet, he barely talks at all and most of tw time it's just a yea or no response. He's been battling this since 2007, he's only 25yrs old. He's starting to get frequent headaches as well as throwing up most days and sleeping to try and work though the headaches. It's so hard and heartbreaking, he just doesn't seem the same anymore... I spend alot of the time just being strong and acting normal for my family and if Robs not horn with me my phone is glued to my hand waiting for that phone call. Watching him go through this, makes me feel extremely helpless, I wish there was more I could do ...
0 Kudos
3 REPLIES 3
peanutz
Frequent Contributor

Re: My partner, 25yrs old with GBM

Sorry to say there is not much we can do. My journey is shorter than you and every treatment we have tried has been unsuccessful. I feel helpless the same but I learn that I have to let go and remember that no matter what happens we have done the best we can.
0 Kudos
knowhowyoufeel
Not applicable