Hi there all

johnrp1964
Occasional Contributor

Hi there all

Hi there everyone. Im new to this, just joined tonight. I havent been diagnosed with cancer yet, should be having a biopsy done next week or the week after when the hospital decides to get its act together. CT Scans revealed multiple nodules throughout my lungs with what looks like a primary tumour. I dont know how I am going to cope if it turns out to be bad news. I am sick with worry about all of this. My friends and family and my partner are all supportive but I need to connect with others who are on the same level as me. I feel like I am sometimes a burden to others in my life and want to live as normally as possible. Sometimes it gets too much for me, the waiting is the worst thing at the moment but then there is a part of me that doesn't want to find out either
0 Kudos
9 REPLIES 9
harker
Frequent Contributor

Re: Hi there all

Hi John I can see from the time-stamp that you were up pretty late. I would be too. Glad you have checked in here. It is a good place to come back to as things take shape. It sounds like you life might be changing substantially once you have the test results. Or not. It is a long wait. I am surprised about that. If it does change for you, you might need to let it change and find what's normal after a while. You might not be able to keep the same normal. Not lecturing you, just reflecting what gets said around here as people go through the system. Keep us in the loop. Okay? H
0 Kudos
johnrp1964
Occasional Contributor