recovering from surgery/beginning treatment

Jackie75
New Contributor

recovering from surgery/beginning treatment

HelIo, I am a 47 year old mum of 3 daughters, twins aged 15 and a 12 year old. I was diagnosed with a malignant tumour in my liver back in February. I had major liver resection surgery 7 weeks ago today and my surgeon took 65% of my liver (it grows back which is pretty cool). I completely underestimated the scale of the surgery and am only now starting to feel a little bit normal...I started chemo 2 weeks ago and need to do treatment of chemo and radiation for the next 7 months. It has definitely been an emotional roller coaster ride, but trying to stay positive will be detrimental to getting through the next 7 months I believe, but I also know it will be important to let myself feel the feels and to cry..I am new to do this forum, I feel I have lots of support from family and friends but really wanted to reach out and hear what other people are feeling and going through when told they have cancer... Jackie x

2 REPLIES 2
Peregrina
Contributor

Re: recovering from surgery/beginning treatment