Colon Cancer

chrystal-jean
New Contributor

Colon Cancer

Hi, I am new to any type of forums, so feel a bit strange was told by my oncologists receptionist who had cancer years ago and used this as way to talk to people going through the same thing. I have had surgery Oct 2012 and am half way through taking Xeloda tablets at home so I am lucky not to have to go to the oncologist ward, but also do not get to meet people who are feeling the same feelings or side affects, I needed a place to be weak and sad if I needed to be,as I feel being a wife and mother of three young adult children and always known as the strong one in my brothers and sisters (my dad still says she will be fine as she is the strong one) that I always need to be happy and positive all the time, which I do think is important for me to be but its hard when I just need to be sad or angry for a bit:)So I figured if I try this forum I don't want sympathy just understanding that I'm not falling to bits just a bit down 🙂 am I normal or just need to smarten up?:)
0 Kudos
8 REPLIES 8
Lush
Occasional Contributor

Re: Colon Cancer