Newbie here - how to overcome fear and self-pity

Jenxki
Occasional Contributor

Newbie here - how to overcome fear and self-pity

I'm 47 and was diagnosed with stage 4 lung cancer 2 months ago. I've just completed my 3rd chemo. I have 2 lovely boys: 18 and 12. Recently my chest started to hurt more and it really scares me. I've been reading and meditating trying to find ways to "live in the moment" and "make the out of it" and "create the future now". But the fear keeps creeping back. Is there a way to overcome this fear and stop me from feeling sorry for myself?
0 Kudos
9 REPLIES 9
Mystik73
Occasional Contributor

Re: Newbie here - how to overcome fear and self-pity

Hi there I dont have answers either its hard isnt it ? I myself dont have cancer, ive been a family carer to those who have. Just know that if u need to talk about anything im good at listening, sometimes all it takes is a friend . Take care Mystik73
0 Kudos
Jenxki
Occasional Contributor

Thanks for the warm and kind words, Mystik73. They did make me cry but feel heaps better at the same time.
0 Kudos
Mystik73
Occasional Contributor

You are more than welcome my friend, life takes us all down unexpected roads at times , that journey is best travelled with someone rather than alone . And Alone you are not even though you may feel so at times . Im here for a chat laugh cry whine moan or groan sometimes its all it takes to see the light at the end of the dark road. Mystik73
0 Kudos
jobeth
Occasional Contributor