I am new to this and I may need help.

KPlasencia
Not applicable

I am new to this and I may need help.

I am totally new to blogging. I have never done it before, but figured it would be a good outlet in forcing myself to deal with my mom's cancer journey. She was diagnosed with bladder cancer 3 years ago. Chemo has worked thus far, but she is in stage 4 and the chemo is no longer working. She is the strongest person I know. I cry a lot and I don't know how to face the fact that we will loose her and her fight is almost over. I have 3 children, 8, 6 and 10. I want to walk through this journey with my mom in a healthy way so that my children are able to deal with it. I am pissed off because it is not far that I will not be able to take care of my mom as an old lady. I just don't know what I should do!
0 Kudos
3 REPLIES 3
PaulaS
Not applicable

Re: I am new to this and I may need help.

I am so sorry to hear about your mum, this must be so hard for you and your family. We are going through Bowel cancer with my dad at the moment, and i understand your rollercoaster of emotions. I cried lining up in the supermarket line the other day - totally unexpected !! Just burst into tears and had to leave. I feel like i have no control over how i am going to be feeling from one day to the next.. this really is one of the hardest things to deal with when it's someone you are so close to. Just remember what a supportive, great daughter you are being, by just being there for your mum, i know you probably don't feel like it's enough - but i'm sure she is so grateful to have you by her side !! I know my dad is, i call him everyday just to let him know that i am thinking of him and i'm there for him. Take each day as it comes,and cherish every moment you have with your mum... my thoughts are with you and i wish you all the best. Paula. x
0 Kudos
Schemma
Not applicable