Im new here

Not applicable

Im new here

Hi there, This is my first time here. Im a 25 year old kiwi living in Perth and my father (52) has pancreatic cancer. He was first diagnosed in 2007 and had surgery and came clear. Unfortunately the cancer came back in November and he was given a prognosis of a year, maybe 2 with treatment. He had 5 weeks of chemo and radio in January/February, and unfortunately the results have come back unsuccessful. The cancer has spread everywhere and he has about 6-8 weeks. He has gone downhill very fast and its a lot to comprehend - its a real rollercoaster... Im sure you would all understand 😞
0 Kudos
8 REPLIES 8
DizzyDee
Occasional Contributor

Re: Im new here

Dear Seashell, I can completely understand how you are feeling. The anger and fear can be overwhelming. All I can say to you is just make sure he knows you love him. If at anytime you would like to chat, just send me a message. Unfortunately I lost my Dad on the 8th of May, but this site helped me so much to vent and just to know that others empathised with me, made some things a little easier. Hugs Dizzy
0 Kudos
Jods77
New Contributor

Dear Seashell, We are all here for you. I too am losing my Dad quickly and at the same time trying to enjoy the time we have left. While the medicos can place time on life we also need to stay in the present and not let dates get in the way as hard as that can be. Make sure you talk to friends, family and others and express your love to your Dad. Take care and thoughts are with you xo
0 Kudos
Not applicable