The waiting game! ! its killing me ..

mik885
New Contributor

The waiting game! ! its killing me ..

Hey so I am new to this ... I wish I had of found it a while ago. Possibly when I was diagnosed with stage4 testicular cancer when i was 24. When i was 4 i had open heart surgery. When i was 14 i fell of a 12metre high building , and now 24 i am diagnosed with cancer... since February have had excellerated chemo for 4 cycles ( a full week every two weeks) then that stopped working so changed chemo for an additional 3 cycles ... i now am waiting for surgery to take out the tumor + kidney and testicle. In between the wait for surgery i have been finding it very hard to keep myself busy, And have recently found myself doing some things that i quit a while ago. Gear , alchohol, and smoking. Although i am young my lifestyle has been very much rebel like and have had influences that only ended up in jail... I guess i just need a friend to chat to and open up to more before i have surgery on the 22 nd September. Mick...
0 Kudos
6 REPLIES 6
WishingStar
Contributor

Re: The waiting game! ! its killing me ..