Why doesn't the world stop???

choc2rule
Occasional Contributor

Re: Why doesn't the world stop???

Hi Sailor, this poem was read by the young man at his partners, the old scottish guys, funeral. I do remember it and I still get teary when I hear it. It truly says speaks volumes about the love one person can have for another. Truly beautiful Choc2rule
0 Kudos
sg
New Contributor

Hi Dizzy, it's my first time on here and your post lept out at me. I have lost my grandparents (who I lived with growing up). My grandad in September 2008 - 2 weeks before he was to walk me down the isle and my grandmother was diagnosed just after the end of my honeymoon, she passed almost a year ago. I'm still struggling to get through everything and cannot understand how to get through everything as I was my grandma's carer and we were all very close. I find that I cannot stop the tears and the world wont give me time to stop - and even if it did I don't know if I could. I find although my husband is fantastic and supportive and although he tries to help I feel quite alone and lost with no family around me. Unfortunately I don't have any advice like many of the others here but knowing your not the only one may help? I guess we have to try and hold on to the good times and try to deal with it in our own way??
0 Kudos
choc2rule
Occasional Contributor