I feel so alone

Shell83
Occasional Contributor

Re: I feel so alone

Hey Ash, how you going mate? Hope your doing ok, you've often been in my thoughts so I just thought I'd check back in.
0 Kudos
karinaa
Not applicable

Dear Smelling the Roses, I also can relate to how you're feeling. I've recently been diagnosed and about to start treatment, and I am disapointed that life has taken this course right now. "Best friends" are keeping a distance, my sister behaves as though I have a bit of an ingrown toenail, and there is much talk of being positive. I live alone, and I am actually quite relieved about this for the peace and quiet you speak of. It's my first time on this siteand I want to thank you and others for helping me feel not so isolated in the way I'm feeling. Very best wishes, Karinaa,
0 Kudos
Not applicable

I know exactly how that feels! Too much info way too soon! Listen to your doctor, dont go searching for things that may not happen to you!
0 Kudos
Granny
Occasional Contributor

How are you xx
Cat
Occasional Contributor

I don't know you but you are not alone. I am 58, have 8 grandkids, had (may still have if I get through this treatment) my dream job and whammy - my reflux problem is actually stage 4 incurable (but manageable??? Please explain???) cancer. This is not how I planned my life. Family  & friends want to rush to my side but they don't understand time is needed to digest this. My apparently well meaning sister told me that this is the path I have chosen - seriously?? Anger kicks in. So many feelings to work through but I am taking comfort from reading the many posts on this site - we are not alone in spirit. I am in to week 2 of treatment & praying those invasive cells are being hammered. I wish you all the best 

Granny
Occasional Contributor