Hi There, First time for me blogging

Loulou
Occasional Contributor

Hi There, First time for me blogging

Hi Everyone, This is my first time blogging. I was diagnosed with Gallbladder Cancer in August last year, following routine surgery for gallstones. I am told Gallbladder Cancer is uncommon, does anybody know anyone else with it?? I am told it is very aggressive. I have since had liver resection, the abdominal lymph nodes removed,and bile duct removed and reconstructed. I was given a prognosis of 3 months without chemo or 12 months with chemo. So after 5 months of chemotherapy (finished end of February) I am still taking things one day at a time and setting small goals for myself. My scans in March showed they think the cancer had not spread further at this stage, but I do have an 8cm ovarian cyst. Hopefully unrelated. Advised this type of cyst usually not cancerous, so keeping my fingers crossed. I have two teenage kids (16 and 13) who are having a pretty rough time. It still throws me how your whole life can be turned around, physically, emotionally, mentally and financially. I am staying as positive as I can. Hoping for a miracle to happen. Each extra day I get to spend with my family with never be taken for granted again. I haven't used any of these sites before, but I guess as time ticks by I have to admit I am getting scared, and looking for more support. I quit my job last week. I kept hanging on to "when I am better I will go back to work" but I have to accept that this is not my reality for the moment. I have a great family,very supportive, but I want to talk to people who understand where my head is. Hope this isn't too long. LouLou
0 Kudos
11 REPLIES 11
harker
Frequent Contributor

Re: Hi There, First time for me blogging